top of page
  • Writer's picturePaMatch

Building consistency

As you can see there is no specific topic, subject or style in my drawings.

This is because right now I am building the habit of drawing regularly - which is quite a challenge for me.


Here's what I do: I am searching for topics, techniques and styles which are interesting for me, not too difficult and most probably will provide me some kind of success.


My first picture was a drawing about my beloved dog, Guen, who was my companion for more than 16 years. The second one was an emoticon for Twitch to support a nice, friendly guy, who is constantly being trolled (maybe bullied?).

Today's drawing - my first mandala - is something I've always wanted to draw, but never new how to do that. I made some research and found many ideas about it.


Side effects: I was engaged in an activity which I really enjoyed for hours. Oh, and I really liked the outcome, too. :)


Small steps towards the goal builds skills, motivation and consistency.


Comments


bottom of page